Sky trails

Heard today that Sheila Kennedy, a former Labour councillor for Tollcross, died early this month. A name from the past and strange because she came up in a conversation between me and L just a few days ago having not thought of her for some time. Back when I was a member of the Fountainbridge and Tollcross Labour Party branch I acted as Sheila's agent for a council election - I'm thinking it would have to be 1995. She was always very friendly as well as being quietly effective as a councillor. She left the council in 2003 to be able to spend more time with her family - she was also a teacher. I found out today that she had spent the last four years in a nursing home, suffering from early onset dementia. She can't have been that old - probably only in her sixties. Sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.