Lisalou104

By Lisalou104

The fabric of Manchester

Monday is my new bobbing out for lunch day, which turned into a fruitless hunt for a 70th birthday card for my friend's mum. Why do card companies assume you lose your sense of mischief as the years clock up? Mum and I have been known to dance round the kitchen while we should be washing up so why are all the cards one step off "with deepest sympathy?" Still we discovered a quiche shop and a new landmark for me in my mental map of Manchester. I've discovered my horrendous sense of direction is being helped a bit by remembered where, when and why I photographed things. I'd still suggest following the opposite route to my instinct The Fabric of Manchester is intended to show how woven into the city's history the developer who sponsored it has become. I've decided instead that the flowing lines behind the figure hark back to Cottonopolis. My little rebellion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.