New Boots

Miss L went back to school today. Naturally there was a panic this morning because we couldn't find her shoes.
Or her tie.
Or her snack box.
And naturally I hadn't looked for any of it last night!!!
I eventually tracked it all down in my car.
Where it had been since she broke up. On December 14th!!!!
The snack box full of mouldering banana. And the tie covered in whatever she had for lunch that day. Nice.
What the hell is wrong with me?!!!!!!!!
It all got sorted eventually and she got to school on time. Whoop whoop!
Miss E and I had a lazy day until it was time to go to Milton Keynes for her rock climbing. We went an hour or so early to give us time to get to Ikea for a picture frame for Miss E. She chose some pictures to print off before Christmas and has a couple of A4 ones to frame. A future Blip I'm sure.
Then it was to Go Outdoors to get some proper outdoor gear for Miss E. She was woefully underdressed on our recent expedition and I am determined she'll be more prepared on the next one.
She now has new boots. Giant size 4 ones which make her long skinny legs look like golf clubs!!!!! And a fleece, a gilet and a raincoat. And all for the bargain price of £60 - amazing Go Outdoors sale prices plus 10% extra off for being Camping and Caravan Club members.
We're ready to climb Everest now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.