shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Really?

Now please examine this rather ordinary photo. How many photos of public (or private) toilets get posted on blip? I wouldn't think many, I'm sure this is the first I've posted (and no, I have no current plans to post any more).

I have not used the disabled loo at Stirling station before, but there was no water in the taps in the ladies, but the sign telling you that was on the mirror - i.e. you don't see it until you came out the cubicle needing to wash your hands. The instruction was to find a staff member to get let into the disabled loo, which is not easy to do on that side of the station, but eventually I managed it. I was let into the loo, and I immediately bent down over the suitably low sink, wet my hands, then started looking around for the soap. Can you see it in the picture? Yes, it really is that high up, basically at my eye level, and I am not short. Correct me if I'm wrong, but is not the point of a disabled toilet to be suitable for use by people with disabilities? A short able bodied person would have trouble reaching that soap dispenser, never mind anyone in a wheelchair. So that is the rant for today. And yes, I am still cross-eyed with staring at application forms and losing the powers of sensible communication, so I apologise for any incoherency! I do really think they need to move the soap to where people can reach it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.