shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Creature of habit

I took the dog up Catacol Glen today, and found this gate open at the foot of the glen. Apparently there have been shooting parties up there recently, and the gate wasn't closed and the chain which used to keep it shut wasn't there, so it swung open again when I tried closing it. The most entertaining bit was the dog was so busy sniffing around she didn't see me walk through the wide open gate, but eventually followed on, and I heard barking from behind me, which is very unusual, Ranza usually only barks when someone comes to the door. I looked back and there she was, sitting waiting at the wee gate for me to open it for her! I laughed really hard, she just stared and barked again until I pointed at the wide open gate to the side and she worked out that I wasn't being nasty, she was just being thick and came round and ran through to catch up with me. Rather dreich and damp, but great for the autumn colours. I've not upped the vibrance or saturation on this at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.