Shapes

For Abstract Thursday and with many thanks to Ingeborg for keeping this fun challenge going for so long.

These are bath fizzy, fragrant, relaxing, moment of calm squares and if ever I needed to jump in a tub with them, it's tonight.  My day started off pretty easy, some dinner prep done - check, easy work morning - check.  It all fell apart when my car was towed from Josie's parking spot in front of the condo while I was taking care of Na'iema for the afternoon.  I ran out to stop the process, explaining (barefoot and from the front steps because if the downstairs door closes on my exit, I have no way of getting back in).  The tow truck driver wanted no part of my explanation, kept repeating the same words over and over - "once the car is hooked, I can't unhook it".  "You can pick it up at 220 S. Beech Street - bring $110 cash."  I pleaded with him, he just kept repeating the above.  I was frustrated, the neighbor was holding Na'iema while I begged.  Logan and Josie were both at work til who knows when.  If I got there after 5, it was another $40 to get someone to the office.  Fortunately Jon was working nearby and was able to get the cash and give me a ride to the tow yard - the tow yard happened to be owned by Josie's employer - no help there.  The driver also happened to be the owner of the tow company - are you still with me?  I did get the car back moments after it reached the tow yard - an easy $110 for that man.  I might have had a few choice words for him, but it really didn't do any good. Got Na'iema back in the car and headed back to the  condo without my phone which I left in Jon's car.  Headed to a bubble bath......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.