A treasure

Trying to find something to use as a "shape" blip for Abstract Thursday, I came upon this etched glass candy dish and decided to use it instead.  This was my mother's, a gift to her from a close friend.  I love the etching on the amber glass - the pattern is so beautiful.

I managed to do my vegetable shopping at Safeway and to pick up a package from Amazon. I don't know if this is unique to Seattle, but there are Amazon pick-up sites scattered around the city, and one is just a few blocks from my house.  They're a great convenience, as I can pick up my package any day of the week, whereas in my building there's no package delivery on weekends.  Returns can be handled there as well - no longer any need to go to the post office.

It was a rather gloomy day, weather-wise, and it was not helped by a phone conversation with May.  The auditory hallucinations have become more intrusive, and she is trying to accept that they are not real, but they are related to something that she fantasizes about, so it's difficult to ignore them.  I hope we hear from the doctor soon, as Lex and Doug are heading to Hawaii next week, and will be gone for three weeks. I wouldn't want to have to deal with any serious issues while they are gone.  So I worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.