Charged!

Another thing you can do, when you go shopping at the Friendliest Store In Town, is to get your battery charged.
All you do is get into the truck with your groceries, find out your battery is dead, hit yourself up along side the head, and look around to find a likely looking person to help with a jump start. Not seeing anyone (besides that Prius with a hurried looking young mother right next to us who guessed I wanted something and glared at me), you decide the only thing to do is to walk the 11 minutes home to get the Honda so you can charge the battery from it.
So, as I walk through the parking lot, heading for home, I spot Eddie; I never saw him before in my life, but he is our new favorite guy in town. Eddie was just pulling out of his parking space, and had a huge, long set of battery cables sitting in the back of his truck.
I think he was as tickled for the chance to help us as we were to get the help. Talk about really good luck! Thank You, Eddie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.