Just Me

By clive1079

100

100 Blips!


That seems to have happened so quickly, where has the time gone?

When Denise (MissMacPics) used to speak to me of blipfoto and the wonderful community that exists here I was always intrigued. I even took part in a blip meet before joining and met KarenC with Denise.
When I retired in October last year I wasn't sure what I would do and I knew I needed something almost immediately to occupy not just my time but also my mind. So, with a little nudge from Denise I joined.
I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
I really do enjoy coming on here everyday looking at all the wonderful photos and journal entries from around the world. I find it inspiring and I have learnt so much from everyone on here and for that I am very grateful. It has also pushed me to explore places that I wouldn't normally have ventured and I have found some real gems whilst doing so and have had some loves of my life reborn in a way, such as the canals and the rivers and it has brought me closer to nature in a way that I never had when I was spending all my time working.
Thank you all so very much.
Clive

It might look a nice day in the photo but believe me it was feezing!

Photo: Verulamium Park, St Albans, Herts

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.