Just Me

By clive1079

Lake

Firstly, a huge thank you for all the hearts and stars on yesterdays 100 blip post but more than anything thank you so much for all the wonderful comments. I really do feel very humbled and to be honest a bit overwhelmed.
It has also made it to the top of the popular pages, where I've been close before on a few occasions but never quite made it.


It has been a bit of a mixed day today weather wise. I was taking the photo above when a lone coot decided to gate crash so I left him in it.
This is my favorite of all the lakes in winter but not so in summer where the largest lake in Frogmore is really beautiful.

The rest of the day has been spent tidying and sorting through cupboards and drawers and getting rid of anything we didn't use or wear last year. I now have a boot full of stuff needing to go to various places.

The weather is supposed to be sunny tomorrow so I will be going to Bhaktivedanta Manor the Hari Krishna Temple for a chilled out Sunday and it's always a good place for a great blip if the sun is shining.

Dryathlon Day 19 plus Diet .... Still no alcohol and I haven't cheated on the diet, but I came close when a chocolate hobnob tried to tempt me but I resisted.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day and once again thank you so much for yesterday.
Clive

Photo: Frogmore, Park Street, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.