Swept Under The Carpet

Mrs S'car got a scuffed bumper recently. We are sure someone did it by reversing into the driveway to turn round because one moment the car was pristine and then it wasn't. They never owned up - just drove away.

But there is a man in Banbury who can do a repair on it. So I took the car in this morning and got the bus back. That was exciting - a rural bus service. Very good it was two. Only two passengers and I got delivered back in about 10 minutes. 

In between times I had a wander round Banbury. Its a nice old centre. Struggling like everywhere but trying hard.

Now waiting for the call to tell me the car's been done.

Post Script:
I got the call that the car was ready at 3.30 so I walked round the corner to catch the 3.42 bus back in to Banbury. Standing around in the cold at the stop it eventually arrived at 4 pm with a sign on the front saying " Sorry Bus Full". But the driver did in fact stop as there was just me and I squeezed on to find it was full of school kids on their way home. They were actually great - well behaved and saying thanks to the driver when they got off. And the car is pristine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.