Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Grannies Pool

Mrs BB wanted a day on the beach; not my type of thing as I'm not into being basted like turkey in an oven!  We walked the couple of hundred metres from our apartment to Grannies Pool, Umhlanga Beach (nr Durban, South Africa) and hired sunbeds and an umbrella.

The sea was even more choppy than normal and I enjoyed people watching and seagulls everywhere (see extra)

For an hour I took a walk along the beach to Umhlanga lighthouse passing Umhlanga Pier (built in 2007 in the shape of whalebones) taking some film photo's and grabbing another seagull flying under this award winning pier.

By 3.30pm I was duly cooked and was glad to return to our lovely air con apartment. We're eating at Little Havanna restaurant tonight - recommended by Mrs BB brother, NickyR and our landlord Hermann - so it should be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.