Strut

Very confidently strutting past me I chuckled with satisfaction at my hide set up: comfy chair, happy dog sitting snuggled next to me and warmth as I was shooting through the window with my bird hide erected in the conservatory!  

Not my usual you might think or even a bit over the top scenario but no, this was totally necessary today as I'd run #1 daughter up to the airport at a really ungodly hour and had a gym session, after which I knew that I was fending off 'the lurgy' which has infiltrated our house leaving Hubs in bed for 2 days! This is unheard of and #1 daughter is now into her second week of it - bad timing on her Paris business trip. Bad timing for me having to be closeted in a car with her and all those germs too..  arrrgh! 

No-one apart from the magpie strutting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.