Don't fence me in!

A bitterly cold day here - for Oban, anyway - and this afternoon I popped down to the Millennium Garden at Atlantis Leisure. Tomorrow morning is the AGM of the Friends of Oban Community Playpark and though I'm not on the committee I'm going because of my links with the Millennium Garden which they have an interest in, being set between the two Playparks.

Last year they had some cheap fences made to try to discourage the older kids from trampling the garden and I don't think they've used them very well, so I'm going to propose that some of us from 'Keep Oban Beautiful' try to sort them out and give the garden a New Year makeover! Unfortunately kids damage it as fast as we can repair it - don't know how we'll ever get over that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.