Short stay parking

Not a bad day today with quite a bit of sunshine. Mrs M and I went down to the town to do various bits and pieces and had lunch at Roxy's, followed by a browse of the charity shops. 

Having a bit of time to kill I hung about the North Pier and took quite a few pictures - 84 to be precise - but got that down to 15 once I'd come home! This gull was watching a couple sitting in a van eating fish and chips, so I took a few pics of him sitting on the sign! I rather liked the reflection of the Free Church on Rockfield Road, taken in a puddle in Tesco's car park, so put that on as an extra.

Over a period of time I've been writing down odd quotes from books I've been reading - I never search for them, but only use what jumps out at me. I thought I might begin to add some here - what else could I do with them! Here's the first - 
Ted Simon 'Jupiter's Travels' - "When many opinions run together they thicken to form a fact."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.