a lifetime burning

By Sheol

and then it rained

This shot owes an enormous debt of gratitude to Incredibish who took it first last Sunday.


An early start at work meant that I had to drive across the Mendip hills just after sunrise this morning.  Last night, as I prepared for my early start I had visions of the Mendips covered in frost as the sun rose.  Unfortunately while it was certainly cold, there was no obvious frost and the forecast was for it to start raining at about 8am.  As I came down the gorge at Cheddar it was still dry so I parked up and climbed up a sheep track on the side of the gorge to take this shot with the wide angle lens.  

By the time I had driven through the town of Cheddar itself the sun had broken through the clouds, but it didn't last and 5 minutes later the rain started.  So that really was a bit of a result!

This evening our son James and his wife Katie arrive for a delayed Christmas treat - Cathy and I are very much looking forward to seeing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.