Time.....

.... for daffodils, my favourite flowers and today we had a lovely visit, at short notice, from a friend of many years who has moved away, and she brought me daffodils! I had a choice of yellow tulips or one bunch of daffodils. She was doing a bulk visit of friends today so had come prepared with several bunches! We laughed, and the years since we have seen each other, fell away. 

Our Christmas decorations have finally been put back in their boxes in the loft. All done by torchlight as the fluorescent light up there suddenly died on me. 

Otherwise a quiet day doing some admin etc. We have heard my car is ready for collection after a few days with D's Riley mechanic. Then to take it for another MOT, free within 10 working days of the last one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.