New Year discount surprise

I took a friend with me to the Surrey Hills today, to our friends lodge to take down Christmas there and do a bit of housekeeping. One of my favourite drives and in today’s sunshine, it was even more beautiful.

We had been given two surprise vouchers by our friends to use at Gomshall Mill so Verna and I used one to treat ourselves to a proper lunch. On opening the envelope, we learnt we had been given a 25% discount. An even more enjoyable meal!

First thing this morning D took our passport forms to the Post Office for checking. I received a message that my (2nd lot of photos) were not to requirements. I had some hair over one eye.....Off for further mug shots which this time were passed. Then to get the photo signed on the back by our witness. Glad that’s over for another ten years.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.