New planter box

One of the things Kei did today was to build this planter box and paint the inside with non-toxic paint. It's 1500mm x 500mm. Not quite big enough for me to lie down in.

I love it.

Once planted it will help screen the prevailing nor'easterly wind from the back. I'm constantly amazed at how industrious, productive, and meticulous Kei is.

In other exciting landscaping news I'm now the proud owner of 10 large schist rocks. When I say large they're still (hopefully) of a size Kei can lift.

The plan probably didn't mean 10 rocks but these were a bargain. Feature rocks are eye watering expensive. Rather than blow the budget I found these on trademe. They came as 10 rocks.

I can't pick them ouy because they're not near a road yet. Kei will pick them up next week. We both thought they were good from the pictures we saw and we'll find places for them.

Today's gratitude: For good wise friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.