The naked back yard

My back yard is naked and both sides are nearly naked too. Kei has been amazingly busy to day to have dug out all the grass here, down one side of the house, and nearly all if it on the other side.

It was an awful lawn put into shallow, rubbish soil. Will there be grass in this area? You'll have to wait and see ;-)

Kei is sieving the soil in the garden areas away from the house to remove the large rocks. Then he'll add more soil snd compost to it.

He's completely removed soil from garden areas against the house. Poor soil was added to builder's rubbish. All garden areas will have deeper quality soil that can actually grow stuff.

The shrubs I removed had root systems that wrapped around in a shallow spiral. They couldn't go deeper.

Only 1 Pittasproum has survived the cull here. I'm not a huge of them but I trust the designer and once it's planted and grows it will blend in.

On the way home I called into Southern Woods to see the designer. She's preparing my order and exciting to see the plants laid out on the ground.

Today's gratitude: For finishing my work week with a good amount achieved and to a high standard. A good effort hpx :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.