Mirror, Mirror

What an exciting life I lead!  Dudley again this morning to try to finish off as many of the sculptures there as are in my book of Black Country Sculptures.  We actually sent a fair amount of time walking round the town - there's such an interesting range of architecture there!  On one of the street corners there is an empty hotel/ pub which looks as if it is looking for a new owner.  I happened to look through one of the very grubby windows and saw this beautiful old pub mirror.  I liked it.  I liked the grubbiness and the beauty and would like to see it all restored to its former glory.

We were pretty pleased with our work finding the sculptures but it was freezing cold up there again this morning.  We also found a delightful little cafe on the High Street which is run by a social enterprise group.  Enjoyed a brew and some toast in there.  I am discovering lots of interesting bits of information these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.