Escalator View

This was the sight in front of me as I was going down the escalator in Grand Central this afternoon.  I shouldn't have been there, but I made the mistake of not checking in my diary the time of the leaving do I was going to.  Consequently, I had over an hour to fill with shopping...  The Mulberry handbag in the sale would have been very nice but I resisted that.  I got a pen and lovely notebook for the leaving present  and I found some nice smelly stuff for SHH who needs a bit of cheering up these days...  So the spare time was well spent even though the plastic card may not think so!

A little rant - holiday insurance - they are more concerned about conditions under investigation than actual conditions and can be very strict about what they will cover and won't cover depending on the day you paid the deposit for your holiday and the day you went to the doctor and the doctor said "I will send you to see a consultant so we can find out what is going on..."  Rant over...

As for the hat in my Blip, I have no idea what all that is about.  Anyone and ideas?  Enactment of some kind?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.