First Print

A few weeks before Christmas I purchased a new printer for photographs.  I haven't had the opportunity or reason to use it but there is a print competition at club next week so that seemed like a good reason to have a go...  So this is the first print.  Tricky!  Not only am I venturing more into Lightroom and Photoshop (Exceptionally tricky, even with a book...), add to that the complication of finding a reasonable image AND finding out how the printer works and I get a print the size I want...  (The right way up!!!!)  Very much trial and error but I've got a print...  

Will try for another one tomorrow.  Can't handle more than one a day!

Mom and I played scrabble this evening as Dad wanted to watch some of the tennis on our TV.  We haven't played for some time and it was much more difficult than it was the last time we played.  She could do the words but couldn't cope with finding somewhere to put them on the board and putting tiles on the stand.  Manual dexterity was weaker too.  She won...  I said I'm not going to play again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.