Winter in the Camellias

We had an extended period of enormous snow flakes this morning which started to stick.  I looked out into the garden and noticed that next door's camellias are in flower.  I don't think they will like the snow very much although it does seem to have stopped for the time being.

Camellias are such beautifully papery flowers I think.  I hope they do survive.

Mom is having a mithered day today. She would have liked a chocolate biscuit when  i went round.  Dad likes rich tea biscuits so that is all he has bought.  He finds it difficult to think what other people might like.  Mom would like some cake too.  She gets lemon cake.  Guess who likes that too?  Oh dear!  Bless him, he tries so hard.

I might go biscuit and cake shopping shortly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.