TULIPS

So this morning Lily had another appointment at the vets for 10.10am.  I managed to lure her into the bathroom in good time - so far so good.  We played with her toy for a bit.  Then I went to close the door - and before I could get it fully closed she dashed out.  Damn.  I let her settle in the bedroom before trying again.  I wasn't hopeful of success as I know the only way to have any chance of getting her in the basket is to have her locked in the bathroom.  Anyway I figured I could take the cat basket into the bedroom, leave it handy and then hopefully I could quickly wrap Lily in a towel and pop her in the basket.  Well that was the theory. 

She seemed quite settled in the bedroom sitting on the floor by the radiator but as soon as she caught sight of the basket she hid under the bed - and that was that.  I knew it would be ages before she felt safe enough to come out.  And I didn't have ages.  So I phoned the vets, cancelled the appointment - and made yet another one.  7th time lucky next Wednesday?????   My extra shot was taken later in the day - Lily in her favourite spot by the radiator in my bedroom.

I sat down on the sofa after phoning the vets - and fell asleep.  When I woke up I was tempted to have a day at home but I stirred myself to go to the Metrocentre.  I mainly shopped in M & S -  got fruit, some low syn ready meals and  the tulips in my blip shot.

I was determined to have real flowers to blip today.  I used the  Impressive Art  feature on my camera when I took the shot. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.  ( Lucky BikerBear is in St Lucia at the moment.)

My brother e mailed this morning.  He didn't mention money so I assume he was OK and had managed to top up his electric last evening.  He did send me some photos he had taken of Tino ( in sepia for some reason ).  Of course there were no photos of Lily as he never saw Lily.  Typical Lily behaviour.


Steps today - 8,034

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.