Abstract Thursday - What is this?

Another late night.  Before I settled I kept a close eye on the weather.  It just snowed and snowed.  Everywhere was like a winter wonderland this morning.  Pretty to look at -  however road conditions were really bad.  Far too much snow for " The Council " to deal with.  According to Facebook they were clearing and gritting the main roads - but not the estate I live on.

I was due to meet Neil in the Metrocentre this afternoon for a meal but I had to cancel.  The buses weren't coming up as far as my estate.  I could have caught one in the village but I was a bit worried in case the weather got worse and I wouldn't have been able to get back from The Metrocentre.  In the end the weather didn't get worse - in fact there was a lot of thawing but it was better to be safe than sorry.  Neil wasn't bothered that I didn't go - there's nothing much bothers Neil.

I decided to get my snow shovel out and clear my front drive.  No real need as I don't have a car but I always clear it.

I walked down to the village later in the day to get a bit of exercise.The paths were clear in places but there was still a lot of snow about.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is "mystery abstract' - to try to capture something which is an everyday object in such a way that it becomes unclear what it is.  I will let you know tomorrow what this is . Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 8,897

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.