A SAFE PLACE?

Morrisons as usual this morning with my friend  Jan.  An hour later than usual - and a detour over the River Tyne too.  Her husband - long retired - was called in to work to deal with a problem.  So we dropped him off, did the shopping and then returned to pick him up.

Was almost home when I got a text from Yodel to say they had delivered my parcel and left it in a " safe place". When I got home I was surprised to see the parcel had been left on my doorstep in full view of the street.  Not very safe!.  It was very heavy and my neighborhood is quiet at that time of day ...... but still - they could have at least hidden it behind the wheelie bins.  The text said a card had been put through my door telling me where the " safe place " was.  There wasn't a card.  So if the parcel had been stolen I would have had no proof that it had ever been delivered.  As you can imagine I have complained to Yodel who have apologised and are  investigating .

The parcel contained a large bag of cat litter, 2 large bags of dry cat food, a couple of dishes for cat food  and a cat tunnel.  Tino and Lily were more interested in the large empty box.

Did a few jobs around the house this afternoon.  And sorted through some old paperwork and got rid of some of it. 

Just finished listening to the football on the radio. Newcastle were playing at home in a Cup game against Birmingham.  I decided not to go as I am not keen on evening matches in the winter - its too cold for me and I always seem to get a chill and feel unwell afterwards. Anyway the score was Newcastle 3  Birmingham 1.  So Newcastle are still in the competition - they  have a trip away to play Oxford in the next round. 

My brother phoned during the football - I had a quick chat with him and then  I asked him to ring back at 10pm.  He sounded very positive and was talking about meeting up with me and our other brother.  Its years since he has wanted to see us due to his mental state and having Aspergers.  So I'm pleased he is thinking about it at least.

Steps today - 6,437

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.