MINI BLIPMEET

Met up with two fellow blippers - Pat and Val  - in Newcastle this morning. We went to Costa Coffee and spent a lovely couple of hours chatting. The time passed very quickly.  ( I resisted the temptation to have cake )

I was due at The Theatre Royal at 2pm and I had time to pop to Waitrose beforehand.  The performance I saw was " The Play That Goes Wrong"

" The Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society are putting on a 1920s murder mystery, but as the title suggests, everything that can go wrong… does!  As the accident prone thesps battle on against all the odds to reach their final curtain call, hilarious results ensue!"

I really enjoyed it.  The cast were brilliant and their timing was perfect.  Some of the stunts must have taken ages to practice.

After the theatre I did a bit more shopping and got the 5pm bus home.  Neil had a day off today and he was here when I got back.  He knew I would be out for most of the day but decided to come anyway.  He isn't well - full of cold - so he had slept all afternoon. I cooked tea for us both and then he had another nap.  He went off home around 9pm.

The weather was mild-ish this morning but it got colder as the day went on.

Steps today - 9,765

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.