Climbing.

Had a lovely day with the girls today.  It was a long day, 7.30am to 3.30pm, but we managed to fit a lot in.

I had a lot of photos to choose from today, and I toyed with the idea of a collage, but in the end  I've chosen a few favourites.

In the main photo, Isabella is climbing the spider's web.  I few weeks ago, she could just about put her feet on the first rung!  But today she climbed all the way to the top!!  Over and over again.

She also had a slide with Graham, Mikey, Booboo and Rosie.  She had a ride on the rocking horse, and she went on the big swing, whilst her toys went in the baby swing.

Mia meanwhile slept.  And she carried on sleeping when we got home.  In fact she slept for nearly 3 hours!!  This gave me time to play with I  Isabella.   She wanted to play with my Baker's shop.  This is a dolls house I bought over 40 years ago.

We had a great time, alternating between who was the customer, and who the baker.

After lunch, we went outside for more water play.  This was the 2nd time today, as they'd been in the water before breakfast!

This time they discovered a patch of bare grass, and poured water on it until it was muddy, and then jumped in it.  Mia got covered as Isabella was doing most of the jumping!

Back into the pool to wash the mud off.

The day ended with them both sitting on the floor looking at books.

I hope they both sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.