Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Covent Garden

Had a trip up to London again today... in the cold!!! Happy to say I survived. Covent Garden is a part of London I've never really explored and was so thrilled to see just a fraction of it. Couldn't decide on one image today, so here are the best ones...

Top left: The things you can do with Lego! This is a giant advent calendar which really has to be seen in real life. I hope I am down there again somewhere in the 20s to see more open windows...
Top right: Talk about giant... these oversized baubles are massive. Less is definitely not more here.
Bottom left: String Quartet who caught my ear as they happened to be playing Canon in D. I love it when young people really enjoy and use their talent as these 4 were doing. Should have bought their CD!
Bottom right: Jack Daniels have made a tree made of beer (or whisky) barrells! Picture taken from the Royal Opera House of which I had a quick tour. What a gorgeous place!

Got some bedsocks in M&S, had lunch (more like linner) at Bella Italia then got home just in time to head for local Panto - Aladdin... with a mega twist. Well ready for bed at the end of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.