LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Chair-O-Planes

Pinged out of work at 5pm tonight and headed for George Square to get a quick few shots of the Chair-O-Planes on a slow shutter speed. Got the tripod set up and took a few shots before young steward comes over and tells me, I can take photos but I can't use a tripod...as that is 'the rules'. I am standing well out the way of anyone, beside a wall and blocking no ones path, so ask why. Thats the rules I am told.

His supervisor comes over, tells me I am fine to take photos of the structures, just as long as I dont take photos of any people. Using the tripod is apparently now fine just as long as I dont get any of the people in shot.

I show him the sort of photos I am taking. Nice, says he, and off he goes. The first steward also disappears, presumably unhappy at being contradicted.

I didn't want to get in to a big, 'i know my rights' routine but was quite funny to hear two different views on 'the rules'...both of which are wrong.

If anyone recognises themselves in this shot and wants me to take them out of the photo, just let me know :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.