LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

You Wouldn't See This At Wimbledon!

I hope Sir Cliff isn't planning on a trip to Glasgow in the run up to Christmas. If he is, someone better tell him that a wee impromptu verse of Mistletoe and Wine will not go down well at one end of the Continental Market near the St Enochs.

Went for a walk after lunch and as soon as I was out of the door, I was thinking about heading back. Baltic. But popped into a few shops to get ideas for presents and the various Secret Santas and then headed back to the office via the market.

Spotted this and took the camera out for the shot. As soon as I did about five people stopped and wondered what was so interesting about a stall selloing hats, purses and other woollen...er...stuff. A few chuckles from them when they realised what I was focusing on.

Poor Cliff. If the stall is a Cliff free zone, my living room isn't. Have stuck him on Spotify after Lana Del Rey. Come on everyone...


The child is a King, the Caroller sing,
The old is past, there's a new beginning.
Dreams of Santa, dreams of snow,
Fingers numb, faces aglow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.