feet well travelled

By feettravelled

time

today has been a great, relaxing, fun, smiley, amazing day

started bright and early...jst the way a day should start, and i did fun bits and bobs being creative before adding some concluding sentences to my essay (which i will hopefully finish tomorrow)

then went into uni for a few little things, clarifications with lectures n things....not for too long tho before i was setting up for our CU's lunchtime questions...looking at 'what kind of God wear a nappy?' - which had a great atmosphere to it.
i heard something about baby Jesus that i had never considered before....He created the idea of maths and english yet had to learn maths and english, he created this whole earth, yet came to it as a mere human. what a humble God we have!

then i went to grab a cuppa with my awesome ex flat mate who got married over the summer. we had a fab catch up and laugh and shared stories! legend.

then went to have 'alison time'. a much needed part of my life....where i simply enjoy doing very little. or enjoy doing the things i normally dont do...usually involved drinking a mocha in a cafe somewhere, reading a book or writing a letter and just watching the world go by me without feeling the need to be at the worlds speed.
this world is so fast paced and its very easy to get caught up in all that. time out is needed for me to function and it was a fab time for me today.

i had my feet up. a mocha in one hand. a pen in the other. writing a long heartfelt letter. with my ipod on. and enjoyed just having time.

then went to CU. seeing friends and fellow christians worship our BIG God is always great. we were learning about being more prayerful in everything because we need to recognise that our strength comes from Him, and Him alone...its not about us. Our life needs to be seasoned with salt.....use the God given opportunities to share Jesus with our friends and live like a Christian in every aspect of life.

I saw this clip/song and it really touched my....its been on my heart for a few weeks now, about not acting like a spiritual orphan, but knowing that i always have a father in heaven who loves me and wants to carry my burdens for me.

all in all. today has been amazing. fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.