A bit gobsmacked.

I did the customary shop yesterday - twice.
Alice used friday as shopping day & I, more or less, kept it up. Yesterday, however there were things I needed which I usually got from Morrisons and  the usual weekly Sainsbury's stuff.
Today I discovered there were about a couple of things I buy every third maybe which I had overlooked, hence another trip out.
I got three of the two things I needed ;¬) and, since I'd forgotten to nip out for eggs 2-3 days this week I thought "Well, might as well get 1/2 doz to tide me over."; since, like cows give milk, hens tend to lay over the weekend, I wasn't, however, sure that applied to the Office staff on Saturday.
HOW much?!?

YOWL!
At the Milk farm they're a mere couple of quid per dozen.
At "The Egg factory" they're near enough the same at £2.10 for a dozen  big 'uns.
After seeing these priced at 33.3P per egg; a point I'd never considered, I did the same to my usual ones = 17.5P per egg.
I'll not be forgetting them again in a hurry.

I forgot to add:-
Place the magic word "Organic" in front and they shoot up another 50P to £2.50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.