Start Your Engines!

On the snowblowers, that is! The app was right, and it snowed most of the night, stopped around 7 a.m. & there's a 50% chance it will start up again this evening. We've gotten about 6 inches so far, and we were patiently waiting all morning for the guy who cleared our sidewalks and driveway for us last year to come and clear us out, but for the first time ever he didn't show.  Tom got annoyed, and rather than wait until I tried calling the guy, he bundled up to go outside and do it himself, which of course he's not supposed to do. So I bundled up too, and followed him outside, telling him to just start our snowblower and I'd do it. (I did it once before--about 32 years ago--so you'll understand why I couldn't remember how to get it started).  There's a bit of a learning curve, but I caught on quick enough about changing the direction of the shoot (where the snow comes out) after I got a direct "stream" to the face! When I was just about finished, I saw my sweet next door neighbors come outside to shovel/snowblow. They'd also hired the guy I did, who didn't show up by them, either. They're both 86, although they don't look it and don't act like it, but there's no way I could let them do that, so I walked the snowblower over and did their driveway & walk too. (The blip is our neighbor across the street, working on his sidewalk and driveway. ) :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.