You KNOW it's Cold....

....when the ice starts forming on Lake Michigan! All the white that's visible on the water isn't snow--it's various sized chunks of ice. (I've put a closer-up picture of the ice in the extras). The wind was beyond brisk this morning & the temperature a chilling 8 degrees F (-13.3 C), but I was loving it with the sun out and everything looking so bright and clean! I came home and decided I'd try making frozen bubbles after I had my coffee, warmed up and ate breakfast. By the time I'd futzed around, the temperature was "up" to 14 degrees & I don't think that's cold enough, as although I made some bubbles that stayed, they were small, they weren't freezing and the wind was playing havoc with them, so they didn't last long. I'll have to try again when both the temperature & the wind drops.  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.