wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Queues

There's supposed to be a good bus service from uni to town, running every 10-15 minutes via two different routes. One of the routes is more convenient for me, so if I can time it to catch that one I will, but during the day there just isn't any point looking at the timetable. Today I was waiting 25 minutes, and a lot of other people were waiting longer, then four buses turned up at once. Apparently there were traffic delays holding things up, but this is far too regular an occurrence. The company also say they're looking into the problems and will fix it.

Here's the queue. I got on the third of the four double decker buses and there was still only standing space. That's cold wet rainy days for you. You'd think after all these years of it someone would have worked out how to reconcile public transport with weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.