Long Branch

I think that's a Western phrase that pertains to rivers and/or saloons, but in this case it describes the habit of the oak trees. They grow these impossibly long branches that just keep going out until they can no longer cantilever their own weight and crash to the ground. This one is above Spring Lake where we managed a nice walk all the way around despite the gloomy weather. Ozzie hasn't moved all day....

Come to think of it, neither have I....I've spent the day knitting, watching the birds and listening to OilMan trying to organize a craft beer tasting weekend with both sons and a friend from Boulder. Just often enough so that I don't solidify completely, I find something to do that gets me on my feet for awhile...watering the houseplants, fluffing up the duvet, chopping vegetables. Veggie soup with beans and pasta (Pasta I Fagioli) for dinner. It's a perfect night for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.