An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The morning after...

Adrian and David were supposed to be playing golf this morning but a light fall of snow last night meant the course was closed.  Felt so sorry for David as he's been working on his new swing at the driving range for weeks and was keen to try it out on the course.  Oh well, maybe next week.

The upside of the cancelled golf meant the pair of them could join the rest of us for breakfast.  I love it when we have friends and family round the breakfast table.  All relaxed and lots of chat and laughter.  And I am delighted to report that Agnes and Adrian gave the new bed a five star rating.  Apparently Adrian was even more restless than normal (actually waking himself up!) but Agnes's side of the bed didn't move.  She slept soundly the whole night and didn't wake up till her phone alarm went off this morning.

After everyone left David took Lola for a long walk on the moor and I had a snooze.  Well it is my birthday weekend :-)  I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to get organised for celebration no 2.  

By 7.45pm we were in the new Italian restaurant that recently opened in town, enjoying good food and great service.  We also bumped into B, our local painter and decorator, which was handy as he's on my to-do list to phone next week.  

A lovely evening :-))

Two birthday celebrations and it's not even my birthday till Monday.  If I play my cards right, I might even wangle a pre-birthday lunch tomorrow ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.