Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

I haven't done this for a while!

This morning we spent some time filling out Mr T's form for Attendance Allowance.  I had found some guidelines from the RNIB and it was quite eye opening as to how many boxes he'd ticked.  As the guidelines said, most of this we have just adapted and worked around.

Then after lunch I set up the replacement power view hub for our blinds.  I knew from the first time it would be problematic as their instructions are poor.  It took a while but eventually all blinds were back on the system and with their automations reset, and all the remote controls were linked to the blinds.

Then I had to get my swimming back ready for tomorrow.  I haven't been swimming since the 27th November, and the physio has said this is the biggest test of how my shoulder is.  As she does lessons too I decided that was a worthwhile exercise to make sure that I start back with the best technique to avoid injury.  The sports consultant has given me advice based on how he returned to swimming after the same injury.  This includes using my fins which will help reduce the load across my shoulders.  I am quite apprehensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.