Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Hopeful swan

I was a bit apprehensive for two reasons this morning.  The first was a meeting with HR and my manager about "reasonable adjustments" for my allergies and asthma.  The union rep was with me so that was reassuring, and I think it helped the outcome.  There are now a number of options being investigated and my informal sickness warning will be rescinded as asthma illness will not count to my Bradford Score, and that will be for the future too.

Then after work I went to the physio.  It is very good to have a physio who was an international swimmer.  She checked on my shoulder, hip and wrist (and has suggested it is bruising from the door hitting me that is making it still sore).  The shoulder is much better and now only very small amounts of impingement.  Then she checked my swimming and that got the thumbs up.  I'm not doing anything that will aggravate my shoulder.  So on Thursday I will be going to the pool.  I am allowed to do a warm up, 400m and then a cool down.  Then ice it when I get home, two days rest and then next time increase the distance by 10%.

Thanks to jensphoto for hosting Mono Monday.  I have picked this lone swan who came over hoping that I had food, only to leave disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.