Stars

Sunday was good. The plan worked.

Highlights? Plenty.

The early morning cycle/jog/walk session in the park. I can feel my stamina building. 

Junior stopped by the house briefly and we had a good gossip. At 25 he seems to be emerging from puberty.

I booked a flight from Barcelona to Edinburgh for the beginning of March. I have to use up the last of my holiday time before the end of that month. Now I have to figure out how and when I travel out. The obvious choice is a direct Ryanair flight at 6:30 on the Monday morning. I may just have to bite the bullet.

Ice hockey was another high spot. Dundee Stars v Guildford Flames. The teams were next to each other in the table, with the same points. 

Stars won 2:1 after 3 minutes of overtime. Yes, a nailbiter. 

Now for the useless trivia. Dundee is a 487 mile drive from Guildford  - 8 hours by car through the night. By coach? 

Flames’ goalie Travis Fullerton is a former Edinburgh Capitals player - I miss that team sometimes. 

Stars’ Jordan Kelsall had a game yesterday lunchtime - in Tallinn, Estonia. He played for Great Britain under 20s in their world championship tournament. In fact he played 5 games in 7 days, and got a bronze medal. He’ll sleep well tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.