Stress

Monday has come and gone. Work was a typical Monday, except that I was tired after getting to bed late last night. Junior’s (home) ice hockey games are scheduled to start at 8.30pm, and usually finish about 10.30pm. 

By the time I drive home it is 11pm, and then I need a little while to relax after the drive before turning in. 

At one stage in the afternoon I did catch myself thinking about retirement - as in right there and then. I am not sure who provoked that reaction. It could have been any of the three colleagues who were there today. All of them got on my nerves at some stage. Yes, I was tired. 

I decided a super healthy "dinner" would be positive, so it was an apple, a pear, a banana, some Greek style yoghurt, crushed pistachios and honey. It got Blipped too. 

I am hoping this week improves, as next week will be tough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.