Howling

The winds were howling today...severe windchill.  Worse tomorrow.  Could I be so lucky for school to be cancelled?  Ha!  Keep dreaming  ; )

So...a busy day taking care of my woodland friends this morning, spreading seed around.  As tomorrow is supposed to be worse, I will return after work.  It looked like the squirrels have decided to hibernate as I didn't see any. The deer were deep in the woods, sheltered from the harsh wind.  The Cardinals, Chickadees, Woodpeckers, Blue Jays, White-Throated Sparrows, Juncos and one lone Rusty Blackbird, were very pleased with the seed  : )

Came home and had a relaxing afternoon then decided to try to go for a moonrise of the Wolf Moon...the Blood comes later but as I am beginning to fall asleep, I don't think I will see.  We shall see...

Anyway, at sunset (which was pretty), I was well rewarded by a glamorous, larger than life, moon, cresting the horizon.  As I love pylons for sunsets, I decided to go for one with a lovely farm to showcase how large that moon looked.  On a calm day, I will try for a full moon over the water...next!

Take care everyone...I hope the weekend was good to you.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.