Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Ghosting Excitement

Miss 7 is, well, miss 7 today. She was rather extremely excited, such that she was rather late going to sleep last night - but not late getting up this morning. And here you can pretty much see the degree of her excitement, as her brother is clearly seen, but she's blurred to hell and gone. ;-) (They were sitting in front of her presents, waiting for the go-ahead.) ;-)

The less said about the behaviour displayed today, the better, so I'll skip to the large version of this photo. xP

This afternoon, after sushi train, and San Churros, I went for a run. I decided to go slowly, so as to ensure I could go a bit of a longer distance without slowing unduly, walking, or otherwise collapsing. I failed to go slowly. I thought I was, I really did. But every five minutes RunKeeper announced to me my average pace, and it ranged alllllll the way from 5:25/km to 5:30/km. So I failed at going slowly - though I felt like I was taking the smallest steps I possibly could - but I was rather pleased at the consistency. - And that I didn't have to walk at all. 8)

Miss 7 is singing. Miss 7 should be sleeping. Because birthday parties tomorrow: hers and then a friend's. She's going to be appalling tomorrow, methinks. The later she goes to sleep, the earlier she wakes, so she's going to be a very sleep-deprived girl on the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.