Lester and the Snake

I had a blip for MonoMonday, but then Lester came along with something better.
He'd caught this snake a couple of doors down, and although it's a non venomous diamond python, I didn't get too close, as it was huge.

I was hoping it wasn't a brown snake or a tiger snake, so was mighty relieved.
Lester wanted to take it out of the bag to impress me with its size, but I was having none of it.
I did, however, take a photo of it at the bottom of the bag and you can get some idea of its size.

I've blipped Lester several times as he's very interesting, and eminently blippable.
You may like to read more about him here.

Telstra Update:
A week down the track and my neighbour is still waiting for his phone to be sorted.
I thought I was getting somewhere today when the guy in the call centre said, 'We will send a technician out on Friday between 1 and 5.", but before I could hang up he said, "We'll need to confirm that sometime in the next day."


I'm not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.