Mono Monday Hope

I was hoping to find the theme for the challenge but couldn’t and took a series of shots of the kids and dogs. So now I have to convince you this was taken on purpose with that theme in mind - after checking isbi’s entry to find out what it was. Here are the grandchildren, Maddy and Leo, with Tom ( our Foxi) and Porridge ( Grange’s toy Foxi). Grange is their other grandfather so we had a nice time on our daily walk with the kids in tow. They had been staying overnight at our place and afterwards all going out to wish their father a happy birthday.

I looked up the web and it says a lot about hope.... you could waste an hour just reading all the stuff on there.

A couple of things that I liked were “a feeling of expectation and desire for a particular thing to happen” = we had been hoping for a cool wet day which was fulfilled....and I hoped the pavlova cooking in the oven didn’t get burnt while we were out walking.

The other script I liked was “hope springs eternal”. It is human nature always to find fresh cause for optimism.

Last night I decided it was time to teach Maddy and Leo how to crotchet. Maddy was quite good after many tries and Leo declined the invitation. Leo played chess with his Poppy and me with mixed results. I beat him today but it won’t be long before he is ahead of me, he has learnt so much in the last few months. We also found some puzzles on a website called “cool maths”. It has hundreds of games which I have revisited tonight to see if I can work out how to do the puzzle called “unpuzzle”.

Good news, our maximum temp was only 30.3°. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.