Waiting for Godot

Over the past 5 days I have spent a lot of time waiting... missed connections, snow on runways, delays in take offs, colleagues to meet and then last night. I took the photo on the left at about 11pm and got up this morning at 3am, 4.30am and 5.30 to get a snap of the "red moon"... but it was obscured with cloud. So I created the false one on the right!
The fact I didn't see the moon didnt mean it wasn't there. I well recall an apocryphal story that when the first USSR space ship returned from space and made the statement that they didn't see God up there, that a response from the USA  was "Absence of evidence does not equal evidence of absence". So sometimes we need faith or trust to "see" what is hidden in plain sight.
My snap on the right is only my conjecture of what it might have looked like!
Keep the faith!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.