Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

HOPE

The Mono Monday theme today is hope. I am a serious galanthophile and suffering also from SAD which leaves me miserable and on the verge of depression all winter. Seeing the first snowdrops pop their dainty white heads above ground is, for me, the symbol of hope.
Hope for a better year.
2018 saw serious illness,
Brexit stress, I may have to leave in a couple of months after 25 years of living and working here,
Financial problems due to the above,
My mother suddenly and unexpectedly dying,
More illness and ongoing financial issues.

Seeing the little white heads popping above ground from the beginning of January already has filled me with HOPE.
HOPE for a better year...
HOPE my loved ones are happy and healthy...
HOPE Brexit will not result in me having to leave my home, I have nowhere else to go...
HOPE of sunshine, warmth, the arrival of Spring
HOPE of being able to pursue my herb business...
HOPE of being able to earn a living.
HOPE for better health this year.
HOPE to be happy and healthy and free from fear...

Dearest snowdrops: thank you! Thank you for giving me HOPE every single year, when I most need it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.