Blood Wolf Moon & Stars Mono-ed

The moon and the stars this morning at 5:59 CET (Hoogerheide/Woensdrecht, The Netherlands, -8 C) , DJ and I got up and we saw the eclipse of the moon (well that is, I did, DJ is colourblind and he was not so impressed). I did have my tripod and my longest lens (300 mm max), but I had no idea how I could make sure in the dark that the focus was right. This is a mono of the best shot of the 40 I took (with some fiddling in PS Elements and Nik). For the actual moon colour see the extra.
When you realise the vastness of space, all those stars and the mechanism of our solar system there must be some hope that we mere humans can learn, survive and overcome all the problems we're causing ...
For MonoMonday with its theme 'hope' with thanks to jensphotos for hosting :-)

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's frosty AT results Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.